Fingers Crossed

So it seems that things are looking up…if just ever so slightly.

My 23rd and 25th auditions I got a callback for both.  One was an LDS film project that my agent sent me to.  My very first film callback 🙂

I didn’t get it, obviously.  But I felt I did well, so it’s a positive.

(I’m not LDS, Latter-Day-Saint, Mormon, by the way.  Being that this is Salt Lake City, Utah, that’s a good chunk of the film jobs here).

The other one is a callback for a musical.  I don’t want to write too much because I’m really trying to not get my hopes up.  But it went well and I got some public praise from the music director.  I screwed up the dance, which is normal for me.  I usually do really well in the learning part and then botch it when it’s a small group, which is exactly what happened.  Ah, well.

It might be as long as Wednesday before I’ll know about this show.  I really, really, really hope I get it.  I’ll be going home for Christmas on Tuesday and rehearsals would start when I get back.

Please keep your fingers crossed for me.

3 thoughts on “Fingers Crossed

Leave a comment