0 thoughts on “

  1. I am 80 and ready–I have new sites in Blogster and WordPress. I hope Xanga continues. It is a great place for me—I can be private and control who can read my blog.I sure hope you are doing OK, Amy.frank

  2. Yeah, I hear you, though I’m a bit more ready now. I’ve moved my smallest blog to WP in anticipation of Xanga shutting down, so I know it’s do-able — that was kind of a test run for my other blogs – but it certainly won’t be the same as here (there are pluses and minuses to that!). (((hugs)))

  3. 1. Where is the link to Xanga staff explaining Xanga may end?2. Is this just a rumor or is there a documented basis?3. I’ve been using both Blogger and WordPress as well for a long time. My advice: Go with WordPress.4. WordPress is much more difficult than Xanga to set up and use. If you would like me to set up a blog or website for you, let me know.Here is a sample WordPress blog / website of minehttp://hamptonscreativemarketing.com/Here is a Blogger blog I set up with the same imagery as my Xanga blog:http://templestream.blogspot.com/

  4. I know how you feel. I have been at xanga for 8 years. I have created a new account over at wordpress and I am no w here as near as happy as I was with Xanga. Its sad to see this fate. I know how you feel*hugs*

  5. WordPress will be the death of me, I’m going to hate it I just know it. If xanga shuts down I will be depressed for a week or more and why do they want to shut it down? Is it not profitable? Not a big enough active subscription base? Or do they feel its worn out its time in popularity and its high time to shut it down? They will regret doing this! I feel for you about losing xanga, I will forever blame the people whom saw an excuse to do so!

  6. Being a Buffalo Bills fan I am accustomed to disappointment. In fact I have come to expect it. Still one can’t help but to keep hoping for a comeback in the final minutes!

  7. Well I’m actually a little disappointed. I figured getting close to the last day there would be some wild partying, maybe a little TP throwing down the halls or graffiti on the school lockers or what have you.Everyone is too serious and civilized these days !

Leave a comment